Helpful ReplyA (not so) Complete Beginner's Adventures With Sonar Platinum...

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
John
Forum Host
  • Total Posts : 30467
Re: A (not so) Complete Beginner's Adventures With Sonar Platinum... 2015/03/02 17:48:42 (permalink)
Don't think I am being a bit snobbish here but I wish you had BFD3. You would go nuts! 

Best
John
Beepster
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 18001
Re: A (not so) Complete Beginner's Adventures With Sonar Platinum... 2015/03/02 17:59:59 (permalink)
I do intend to upgrade from Eco to 3 at some point but it's pricey and I've got quite a few quality drum options as is so I can definitely get things done. These new AD kits are sounding very very cool. I just wish the interface wasn't so weird. I like the old interface better. More compact, less blinking/flashing/unnecessary weirdness. I have the attention span of gnat on speed so that type of stuff is rather disorienting and frankly does not seem very professional to me.

But it sounds good... really good... and I haven't even done any tweaking yet.
Beepster
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 18001
Re: A (not so) Complete Beginner's Adventures With Sonar Platinum... 2015/03/07 18:37:18 (permalink)
Okay... just a quick update.

I've spent most of the day doing the tracking I originally said I was going to do at the start of this thread (well some of it then I started doing reinforcement tracks for other stuff... but yeah, been tracking most of the day).

My report... nothing really, which is good. Everything is working fine. I was tracking like a lunatic and there were no hiccups, blurbles, warbles or other glitches. No weird noises or distractions. No graphical glitches (aside from one time where the was a divider line in the console that didn't redraw after scrolling around but it corrected itself almost immediately). Everything was fast and responsive.