Amplitube and other effects won't work?? WHY?

Author
barkett
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5
2006/04/10 00:22:11 (permalink)

Amplitube and other effects won't work?? WHY?

I am new at this and haven't worked out all the kinks yet. I can't get Amplitube and all the other GP3 effects to work at all. (yes, I registered). They just don't show up! The little blue box lists them as being applied but, NO EFFECTS! What gives? Incidentally, I play through a Line 6 Tone Port UX2. It has "gearbox" with some effects and amp models that do work. I have tried disabling them to make the Amplitube and GP3 effects work and that had no effect. Thanks for any advice you can give!!

7 Replies Related Threads

THERAKED
    Max Output Level: -85 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 283
    RE: Amplitube and other effects won't work?? WHY? 2006/04/10 00:28:30 (permalink)
    I don't know anything about Amplitude, but if you've got Gearbox, do you really need more?
    barkett
    • Total Posts : 5
    RE: Amplitube and other effects won't work?? WHY? 2006/04/10 01:00:48 (permalink)
    Probably not, except the Amplitube package came with the purchase of the GP3 and I'd like to try the effects that are actually part of the Cakewalk GP3 program itself . . .
    Jamz0r
    Max Output Level: -58 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1725
    RE: Amplitube and other effects won't work?? WHY? 2006/04/10 01:38:30 (permalink)
    You run the effects in the light blue effects bin, yet they don't work?

Or...

They are greyed out or not on the available list at all?

Maybe you should run the VST Adapter to make sure they are all working properly.
    You'll find it in your start menu.

RavenHawk
    Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 97
    RE: Amplitube and other effects won't work?? WHY? 2006/04/10 11:11:04 (permalink)