Helpful ReplyAny suggestions about how I can generate more listens and/or feedback?

Author
cwestmont
Max Output Level: -83 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 379
2011/08/30 11:25:58 (permalink)

Any suggestions about how I can generate more listens and/or feedback?

Write more interesting music, perhaps?  

My latest song posting was met by the sound of crickets.  Maybe I should have called it 'Sex Bomb in Your Pants' or something. 

Seriously though, I am relatively new to the 'Songs' forum, so there may be nuances and/or implicit etiquette that I am missing.  Any tips?  Are there other forums outside of Cakewalk that have more active listener feedback?

On a mildly related topic, I see that most posters use SoundClick versus SoundCloud -- is there any strong argument to switch from SoundCloud? 

I would really like to take this music thing up to the 'next level'...but if I can't swim in the shallow end of the pool (i.e., the 'safe' environs of this forum), there's no reason to push off into the deeper end.

Obviously, thanks in advance for any feedback!

My music:
Hummingbird Cinema (vocal tracks, covers and remixes)
Mosaic Manifesto  (remixes and instrumentals)
"If you can solve your problem, then what is the need of worrying? If you cannot solve it, then what is the use of worrying?"- Shantideva

One can acquire everything in solitude - except character. -- Marie Henri Beyle

Windows 7
Intel Core i7-4770 3.4 GHz
8 GigaBytes DRAM
Sonar X3
Roland QuadCapture
RLD
Max Output Level: -55.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1990
Re:Any suggestions about how I can generate more listens and/or feedback? 2011/08/30 11:41:17 (permalink) ☄ Helpful
When you post a song, comment on 5 tunes from others.
That usually gets the ball rolling. 
No How
Max Output Level: -23.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5180
Re:Any suggestions about how I can generate more listens and/or feedback? 2011/08/30 11:50:19 (permalink)
I send cash to folks to get them to listen....and i'm going to have to start raising their pay.