Beginners question. Axiom + Quad-Capture + Sonar X1 LE

Author
civilpolisen
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2012/05/04 19:18:09 (permalink)

Beginners question. Axiom + Quad-Capture + Sonar X1 LE

Background, short: My mothers birthday is coming up in the summer. I wish to perform a small show. I shall buy the violin, I know how to play. I wish also to create the background music. Not so advanced, just some other instruments playing in the background... *** I've looked at M-Audio Axiom 61. I got help at the salesperson at Thomann telling me, the computer is probably too slow and I need the (more simple) Fast Track or Roland Quad-Capture. My friend used to be a professional musician. He tells me, it is so difficult to create music... and this makes me even more ready to try! I think, it works for any one else, it's just a matter of time, will and interest. I'm a programmer in my profession. I have many questions. First, how do I connect all these things? This is my impression: Axiom --> USB --> computer --> USB --> Quad-Capture --> DIN (line out) Is this correct?

8 Replies Related Threads

57Gregy
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 14404
    Re:Beginners question. Axiom + Quad-Capture + Sonar X1 LE 2012/05/04 19:23:47 (permalink)
    Welcome to the forum.
    Connect the Axiom to the computer with USB, OR connect it to the Quad Capture with MIDI cables (if applicable); you don't have to connect it both ways.
    Quad Capture to computer with USB.

Greg 
    I am selling my MIM Fender Stratocaster HSS, red and black. PM for more details.

Music Creator 2003, MC Pro 24, SONAR Home Studio 6 XL, SONAR  X3e, CbB, Focusrite Saffire, not enough space.
    Everything is better with pie. 

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=609446
    http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/gregfields 
    civilpolisen
    • Total Posts : 2
    Re:Beginners question. Axiom + Quad-Capture + Sonar X1 LE 2012/05/04 19:46:13 (permalink)