Cakewalk instrument files can kiss my shiny robot a$$

Author
myonusrecords
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5
2011/12/14 12:43:12 (permalink)

Cakewalk instrument files can kiss my shiny robot a$$

Hello all,

I have done some searches on this board and all over the internet and have now come to the conclusion that to find an instrument file for use in Cakewalk for my synths is just not going to happen.  At least none with any merit. I am by no means someone who understand any of communication via MIDI so forgive my ignorance.

Actually I don't really use it much at all, except to control my surround sound automation with an old gravis joystick.

However, the studio does have  several closets full of that stuff,  and I'm sure If I had the time could probably figure it out.  My first prority is understanding the structure of the new Sonar Essentials X1.   I have been using Pro Audio 8 on a PC since 1995,  and as of last week have retired my old software for this crazy alien technology.

I also have taken a likeing for this pair of synth modules that I have grown so fond of these 4 past years. Seems either no one likes them,  or they are more trouble than thier worth.  However,  I love them and since im learning all this other,  might as well incorporate them into my workstation.

Well,  this is not as easy as I thought, 
seeing as there is 13 pages of freaking
MIDI Implementation!!

So now I am at trying to either re-instate my Nuclear Science degree, or come up with a resonable solution that doesn't require the understanding of molecular weight and evaporation structure.  If anybody out there has any suggestions please, by all means give me the word.

I have reviewed SYSX, Studioware, ins. definition, CAL, MMC, and this new format SurfaceSDK (IDL)

and honestly,  nothing works better than these two hands. I sometimes just wish I had more of them.