Dimension Pro Vs Dimension

Author
LightningGun
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 12
2006/07/08 14:26:05 (permalink)

Dimension Pro Vs Dimension

I looked around but can't seem to find it .........What are the differences between Dimension that ships with Project 5 and Dimension Pro? I recently bought Demension Pro expecting more functionality but I don't really see that as of yet (I'm still learning). So far all I can see is just more samples......is that what I paid for?

I hope I got more for my money and I am sure I probably did I just don't know it yet so can guys give me a breakdown as to what is better in Dim Pro.

Also do need I get rid of the OLD Dimension?.....I am asking this because when I insert a new instrument track and choose an instrument, only option is for Dimension that shows up. When loaded is has the same samples as Dim Pro but well, for some reason I have to explicity replace the instrument with Dimension Pro in order to load my own .sfz and have it work. The .sfz doesn't work until I change the instrument to Dim Pro....any insight on this would be great too.

Lastly, I read the tips section for the .sfz format and got it working for my own samples however can you guys point me to more tutorials about it so I can better understand it......I don't really understand the lokey and hikey options.

Thanks in advanced for any insight.
post edited by LightningGun - 2006/07/08 14:39:10

5 Replies Related Threads

René
    Max Output Level: -68 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1103
    RE: Dimension Pro Vs Dimension 2006/07/08 14:42:24 (permalink)