Dimpro as hardware replacement? Upgrade offers still available

Author
jcpzero
Max Output Level: -86 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 216
2006/12/06 11:31:52 (permalink)

Dimpro as hardware replacement? Upgrade offers still available

A couple questions. I am a Sonar 6 producer registered user. Are there any current special offers including dimention pro for existing cakewalk product owners?

I am looking for a software replacement for my Roland JV 1080. Without a demo, it's harder for me to evaluate Dimention Pro. The audio samples sound OK (but they are now blowing me away). What are your thoughts on Dimpro as a replacement for a hardware synth such as the JV 1080 or even Korg Trinity.

Note: I mainly use preset sounds. So a good library of existing sounds that do not require "tweaking" is most helpful to me.

JCPZero
post edited by jcpzero - 2006/12/06 11:53:49

5 Replies Related Threads

jlgrimes
    Max Output Level: -59 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1639
    RE: Dimpro as hardware replacement? Upgrade offers still available 2006/12/06 14:29:53 (permalink)
    I am looking for a software replacement for my Roland JV 1080. Without a demo, it's harder for me to evaluate Dimention Pro. The audio samples sound OK (but they are now blowing me away). What are your thoughts on Dimpro as a replacement for a hardware synth such as the JV 1080 or even Korg Trinity.

If your JV1080 is unexpanded, it is a tough call to say Dimension will replace it. It depends on your style of music, workflow and the type of sounds you like. It probably would be a good replacement for some people.

If your JV1080 is expanded, Dimension will not neccesarily replace the JV1080.

The JV1080 is a great instrument when expanded. The MB count is not as high but Roland is the company for highly playable sounds. I'm talking about, how easily sounds can fit in a mix, punchiness etc.