Dirty Wurli and Soft Rhodes

Author
Nick1957
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2016/03/02 12:07:25 (permalink)

Dirty Wurli and Soft Rhodes

Hello all. Newbie here. I purchased Sonar Platinum two months ago. I use Command Center for all installs, with no path edits. So far I have installed everything included with my purchase except Melodyne, Rapture, Addictive Drums and D-Pro. When I open the "Showcase - Keys" template in Sonar I get a "missing plug-ins" alert which lists "Dirty Wurli" and "Soft Rhodes". Note that I HAVE installed Rapture Session, which includes "Session - Keys". I'm going to guess that those two instruments are no longer in the latest version of Rapture Session, and the Showcase - Keys template was created at a time when Rapture Session included those instruments. Can anyone tell me if I'm right?

4 Replies Related Threads

scook
    Forum Host
    • Total Posts : 24146
    Re: Dirty Wurli and Soft Rhodes 2016/03/02 12:23:02 (permalink)
    When I open "Showcase -Keys" it contains 10 instances of Cakewalk Sound Center (CSC) and 2 instances of SI-Electric Piano. Rapture Session will contain all CSC programs if CSC was installed but the template will not swap out the Rapture Session plug-in for CSC.
    Nick1957
    Re: Dirty Wurli and Soft Rhodes 2016/03/02 13:01:16 (permalink)
    Oh wait. I think I'm looking at this wrong. Those instruments are not missing. Actually, I think those are just track names, not the actual VI names. It's an FX plug-in called "TH2 SONAR" that's missing. Those just happen to be the two tracks which have that plug-in assigned as a FX. I guess I should have shared more detail about the error message. The missing plug-in list actually read:

TH2 SONAR (Track: 'Soft Rhodes')
    TH2 SONAR (Track: 'Dirty Wurli')

As I said, I have not installed Melodyne, Rapture, Addictive Drums and D-Pro yet. But I'd really be surprised if that plug-in is supplied by any of those.
    scook
    Forum Host