Drivers for technics

Author
mojac
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2006/01/09 08:11:51 (permalink)

Drivers for technics

This is my first attempt at using the forum. I have a Technics PX73 piano connected to a Pentium 3 with a Soundblaster 5.1 sound card. Where do I find the drivers for the Technics and how do I install for the Technics. Please keep explanation simple and explain step-by-step as I am not a PC boff.

2 Replies Related Threads

torhan
    Max Output Level: -32.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4271
    RE: Drivers for technics 2006/01/09 08:52:37 (permalink)
    I'm not familiar w/this model...why do you need drivers?

Sonar Platinum
    Premier Tracks
    ASCAP
    b rock
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8717
    RE: Drivers for technics 2006/01/09 09:51:13 (permalink)
    This is my first attempt at using the forum.
    Welcome, then, Jack. I couldn't find much information on the Technics model that you listed; I found some similar models at [this link found here] I'm basing my answer on the PX-664 model [found here].

On the back of the keyboard, you should find a pair of 5-pin DIN jacks, labeled MIDI In & MIDI Out. I don't know what model of SoundBlaster that you have, but I'll guess that this has a pair of mini-DIN jacks on it, labeled in the same way. There should be some cables that came with it: they convert the mini-DIN to a standard size. You're also going to need a couple of standard MIDI cables; you can get those anywhere for cheap.