E-Mu 0404 and CakeWalk setup???

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
MP3D
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 16
2005/12/22 12:12:03 (permalink)

E-Mu 0404 and CakeWalk setup???

I have just purchased 2004 XL home addtion and the E-Mu 0404 Soundcard..I am new to the world of Midi and iam wanting to explore this area of music....

My search for information on how to setup the E-MU patch mix DSP and 2004 XL for midi is leading me to topics I dont understand at this time..but i would realy like to start working with this format..Could someone help a fellow musician out on how to setup the E-MU 0404 sound card with 2004 XL and my midi keyboard..

My specs:

1.7gig CPU.
1 gig Ram.
E-MU 0404 soundcard.
Yamaha PSR 530 keyboard.(with two,five pin midi cables...in/out)..
Windows XP home addtion..

i can allso be contacted at: rdjstyle2003@yahoo.com ..please include E-MU help in the Subject field...

Thanks for any help anyone can give me..

MP3D

31 Replies Related Threads

DeBro
    Max Output Level: -76 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 742
    RE: E-Mu 0404 and CakeWalk setup??? 2005/12/22 21:49:25 (permalink)
    What's 2004 XL home addtion? There are product manuals and help files, and you have to state specifically what is it you don't understand from these guides.
    post edited by DeBro - 2005/12/22 21:53:10
    MP3D
    RE: E-Mu 0404 and CakeWalk setup??? 2005/12/22 22:30:48 (permalink)
    DeBro, i have been reading the help files/manual..i am still working thru the manual...i have a basic knowledge useing Cakewalk..i have a copy of Cakewalk Pro Audio 9 ...and the GUI is allmost the same...

I have Cakewalk 2 XL home addtion ...the box says 2004 XL...