EZ Drummer- Multi Track

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
michaelhanson
Max Output Level: -40 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3529
2011/07/21 09:50:02 (permalink)

EZ Drummer- Multi Track

I have a question for all of you EZ Drummer users. 

I have been using EZD for 3-4 years now and for quick song writing, I have just been opening a single track; then dragging and dropping the premade drum patterns and fills into this single track.  I will often open a second track and add high hats and symbols to that as accents.  I have also just been using the mixer in EZD to set my basic kit levels. 

So the question is, are there a lot of advantages to bringing EZD into Sonar as a multitrack drum version and how exactly does one do that.  I am assuming that multitracks would give me more flexibility on EQ’ing individual kit parts like bass and snare? 

Also, if you have multitracks for drums, which track to do actually drag a preprogrammed pattern into and do the parts automatically disperse to the individual tracks.

Mike

https://soundcloud.com/michaeljhanson
https://www.facebook.com/michaeljhanson.music
iTunes:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/scandalous-grace/id1180730765

Platinum Lifetime, Focusrite 8i6 & 2i4, Gibson LP, ES335, Fender Strat, 4003 Rickenbacker
BMI

49 Replies Related Threads

batsbrew
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 10037
    Re:EZ Drummer- Multi Track 2011/07/21 10:54:19 (permalink)
    DEFINITELY GO WITH THE MULTI

you can freeze the synth, get audio tracks, that will free up cpu....

then, you can treat each track individually, applying your sonic fingerprint on their samples.

the steps to doing it, are outlined in the manual.

also, don't forget to go here:
    http://www.toontrack.com/forum/

and here:
    http://www.gatortraks.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=632bb85a84d2f7a7d5c43b01f9422e5c&

Bats Brew music Streaming
    Bats Brew albums:
    "Trouble"
    "Stay"
    "The Time is Magic"
    --