Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Dorozhand
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2006/10/28 18:56:11 (permalink)

"Export Audio" grayed out

Hi, all - I'm a noob here.

I'm using Cakewalk Home Studio 2004 and have been using it for about 6 months. (It's a hand-me-down from a relative.) I've been using the Edirol HyperCanvas and have had great success exporting the audio to wav files.

But there are certain sounds that I need, so I bought them for my soundcard, an Audigy Platinum, as soundfonts. They work great in the jingles I write, but the File/Export/Audio option is grayed out. I've tried changing the audio options to 16 bit, and 41.1KHz, but no export. I'm having to record them to wav files by playing them and recoding them into Goldwave.

Any idea why the audio export option is grayed out??

35 Replies Related Threads

rbowser
    Max Output Level: -10 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 6518
    RE: "Export Audio" grayed out 2006/10/28 19:18:48 (permalink)
    You know you don't need to export audio but can just bounce to tracks inside the same project. Exporting is usually for when you've done a mix of a multi-track project and want to store the 2-track separately.

Sounds like you know how to bounce or export MIDI files using the Edirol. It should be the same procedure for sound fonts: Select the MIDI track with the data, and while holding the Ctrl key down, select the associated DXi audio track, making sure you have the area in the time line you want, usually the whole project. Then choose bounce or export.

That's what you're doing when you try exporting?

Randy
    rbowser

Sonar X3e Studio
    Roland A-800 MIDI keyboard controller
    Alesis i|O2 interface
    Gigabyte Technology-AMD Phenom II @ 3 GHz
    8 Gb RAM 6 Core Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    with dual monitors
    daveny5
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 16934
    RE: "Export Audio" grayed out 2006/10/28 22:31:24 (permalink)
    (It's a hand-me-down from a relative.)