Exporting a final mix

Author
jrfrogers
Max Output Level: -86 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 228
2012/03/07 01:58:44 (permalink)

Exporting a final mix

If I have a Master bus in my project file that contains everything I want the project to sound like, does it make sense to just export that bus to a wav as opposed to the "entire mix".

I been asking everyone a lot lately. I promise when I know something, I'll try to help others!

Thanks,
Sam

Studio Cat Project Studio DAW i5 760 8GB RAM
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Sonar Platinum
Roland Octa-Capture

19 Replies Related Threads

Kalle Rantaaho
    Max Output Level: -5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 7005
    Re:Exporting a final mix 2012/03/07 02:29:00 (permalink)
    Yes. The recommended procedure is that you export your Master Bus, and take care of that everything is routed through it. That's the easiest way to make sure everything is under control.

SONAR PE 8.5.3, Asus P5B, 2,4 Ghz Dual Core, 4 Gb RAM, GF 7300, EMU 1820, Bluetube Pre  -  Kontakt4, Ozone, Addictive Drums, PSP Mixpack2, Melda Creative Pack, Melodyne Plugin etc.
    The benefit of being a middle aged amateur is the low number of years of frustration ahead of you.
    jrfrogers
    Re:Exporting a final mix 2012/03/07 02:33:12 (permalink)
    Thank you !

Sonar Platinum
    Roland Octa-Capture

dillyboy
    Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 55
    Re:Exporting a final mix 2012/03/07 04:50:00 (permalink)
    Yes. The recommended procedure is that you export your Master Bus, and take care of that everything is routed through it. That's the easiest way to make sure everything is under control.