Author
Frank Haas
Max Output Level: -50.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2490
2007/04/01 16:31:15 (permalink)

DimPro "search preset" function ?

Hi,
I'm pretty new to Dimension Pro..
I recently worked with it while a friend of mine was present.. he wanted some "string" sounds..
it took a while till we found some, and ended up using one from his Triton.
What I missed was a search function within the DimPro "program browser".. or at any other place..
Is there sth like that included in DimPro or planed for future updates ? It can be quite difficult to keep all the different sounds organized.. "string" is a bad example as it has its own category.. but there are also layered string sounds (with piano for example) that are more difficult to find..
Then the two extension categories.. which have similar/same sub categories but different sounds.. (guitars, elec. pianos..)
It would be nice to have the option to search for a text string that will list all elements/sounds available with containing text-pattern.
Maybe also the possibility to rename/organize the sounds in the "program browser".

Frank

3 Replies Related Threads

René
    Max Output Level: -68 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1103
    RE: DimPro "search preset" function ? 2007/04/02 17:35:44 (permalink)
    Hello Frank,

Thanks. We indeed have improvements planned for the browser in future versions of Dimension Pro. Yet, I'd like to point out a couple of tricks, just in case you're not aware of:

- All Dimension Pro programs live in external files, in the <your installation folder>\Programs folder>
    - Therefore, you can easily search there using Windows search function, if it's about the name.
    - You can also create new browser categories just creating new folders in there. You can create folders within folders, etc.
    - Then you can drag and drop programs between folders just by dragging the files.