Orchestral Software

Author
lawnranger
Max Output Level: -88 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 140
2007/04/17 14:07:26 (permalink)

Orchestral Software

Anyone know of a orchestra (strings, brass, woodwinds) software program that sounds resonably good and works with GTP3? Or is another option to buy a good keyboard with good reproduction/orchestral sound? I have a Casio LK 94 which is hooked up to my computer to record, but lacks any realism on orchestral sounds. What I wanted to do is to add some touches to basically guitar/bass/drum track songs. Any help would be appreciated, I am new at this. Hope to spend a couple hundred bucks or less if possible. Thanks, WCO

PS This is one of my roughly 5 attempts at getting info. from this forum. Help and advice hass been great and greatly appreciated!

New computer, Soundcraft 4, Guitar Tracks Pro 3

1 Reply Related Threads

kennywtelejazz
    Max Output Level: -3.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 7151
    RE: Orchestral Software 2007/04/18 04:17:09 (permalink)
    lawnranger,
    cool screen name...
    believe it or not I'm actualy trying to learn the tune that bears a stricking similarity to you handle....lol
    ......................Hi Ho Silver ......

well there is good news and bad news ......( not bad news the truth)
    you have a keyboard that has midi ....but a host GTP-3 that won't allow you the FULL use of midi.
    if you just want to record the outputs of you Casio...of if you hook up the Casio to a sound modual ..
    to record the outputs as an audio signal ..your OK with what you have...
    the ceiling is low with that ...but it can be done.....

A few years ago I was faced with a similar Delema ,
    I had a Roland BR1100CD that was a real nice HD recorder and a few hardware synth moduals with a guitar synth as a controler.
    No real way of utilising midi editing capabilities other than recording the synths as audio.