Lifespan (In loving memory of Sydney)

Author
zeypxun
Max Output Level: -72 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 918
2007/07/22 12:46:07 (permalink)

Lifespan (In loving memory of Sydney)

Yes I have never done any thing like this before, and it's not much. I hope someone can help point me in the direction of something that has really realistic sounding orchestral strings, or any thing orchestral for that matter. I used the regular midi synth string ensemble and it gets the idea across but it sounds lame. I also wish I had a big gong sound! I know the acoustic sounds really bad, I am working on getting an electric acoustic. And I will add vocals later. As of right now my internet is going really slow and Myspace is the only place I could upload to. (???) So go there to listen! Thanks!

Update: I found a new site that I really like so far called reverbnation.com ! I uploaded my songs there including this one. I like this site because it has Widgets for the flash player that I can embed in myspace or anywhere else that I can add html.

listen to Lifespan at ReverbNation (160kbps) or Myspace (rehashed re-re-encoded 128kbps)
post edited by zeypxun - 2007/11/21 04:47:25

www.reverbnation.com/zeypxuntomlittle

Look me up on myspace!
www.myspace.com/zeypxun

I'm so happy Faith No More is BACK!

23 Replies Related Threads

opaque slogan
    Max Output Level: -57.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1787
    RE: Lifespan 2007/07/22 13:00:30 (permalink)
    The acoustic doesn't sound bad at all, it sounds nice and be warned, electro-acoustics sound electric and to get a decent sound you need to mic up aswell as the DI.
    This sounds great and isn't struggling because of the strings (it's how you mix them in). I guess you can get better string sounds but it's going to leave you with a leaner wallet and this tracks coming across really well as is. Really excellent stuff as usual, sounds great...bloody quiet though.