Output Midi as Audio?

Author
telsam
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 19
2007/11/01 15:04:09 (permalink)

Output Midi as Audio?

Hi, Newbie to this Forum and Sonar, I would like some help please.

I have created a project using both Audio tracks and Midi tracks. The midi tracks contain data from the piano roll feature, and drum mapper and I would like to know if it is possible to convert this data to Audio so that i can export the project to Windows Media Player.
Forgive me, I am a complete novice at this, I am using Realtek HD Audio soundcard set at MMe driver? I have tried to use Dreamstation DXi2 and that works so long as I want a synth, but I am wanting to use the drum sequence I set out in Drum mapper, and piano in the piano roll.
Help, please?

Thanks

29 Replies Related Threads

satorizero
    Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 78
    RE: Output Midi as Audio? 2007/11/01 15:12:30 (permalink)
    Well, if youre completely done with the whole song and wanna hear it in the media player, then the process you can do is hit CTRL + A (which selects all the tracks), and then go to file > export > audio and choose your export option, riff wave etc.

If you want to make them audio WITHIN sonar however, thats another story, and a tiny bit more complicated. The easiest way is what i said at first.
    post edited by satorizero - 2007/11/01 15:24:11
    telsam
    RE: Output Midi as Audio? 2007/11/01 15:33:19 (permalink)
    Thanks for your reply, yes I've tried that and the only output I'm getting from Windows M P are the tracks I recorded as audio tracks, ( namely guitar, vocals) I cannot hear the drum track and piano track from W.M.P. although they are the longest in the project and the file in WMP is the same length as those files. I'm either missing something major, or really small?