EXTREMELY new- PLEASE help

Author
Trypticon
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2008/03/30 23:40:13 (permalink)

EXTREMELY new- PLEASE help

Okay, so, I invested a lot of money into a new synth and software before I knew what i was getting into. I desperately need help.

My most pressing question is that I cannot get Project 5 or Sonar LE to recognize my synth to where I can control what the "instruments" are playing. I press the keys, and no sound. I can control instruments on the piano roll, but that's it.

Basically, i asked this same question before, but the answer was full of words that I was completely unfamiliar with and, therefore, did nothing but confuse the hell out of me (although, thanks to whoever answered it... I know you tried to help me, haha).

****I AM A TOTAL NEWBIE TO ALL OF THIS- PLEASE TRY TO HELP ME UNDERSTAND CERTAIN TECHNICAL TERMS/JARGON YOU MAY USE.****

Pretty much, I'm a complete **** and using small words or talking down to me will not offend me. I just need help :(

10 Replies Related Threads

xenohazard
    Max Output Level: -86 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 218
    RE: EXTREMELY new- PLEASE help 2008/03/31 00:04:42 (permalink)
    Link to basic functions of Project5.

http://www.cakewalk.com/support/kb/kb2005256.asp

Dual Beautiful Daughters 5yr. and 6yr.
    AT
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 10654
    RE: EXTREMELY new- PLEASE help 2008/03/31 00:36:39 (permalink)
    Let us know your set up - not so much the computer specs but what sound/midi card you are using and keyboard.

https://soundcloud.com/a-pleasure-dome
    http://www.bnoir-film.com/  

there came forth little children out of the city, and mocked him, and said unto him, Go up, thou bald head; go up, thou bald head.
    24 And he turned back, and looked on them, and cursed them in the name of the Lord. And there came forth two she bears out of the wood, and tare forty and two children of them.
    techead
    Max Output Level: -31.5 dBFS