problem exporting audio

Author
adriane ohno
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 23
2008/05/21 18:58:14 (permalink)

problem exporting audio

hello everyone,

i have returned-had surgery a few weeks ago and progressing as expected. just got back to the program recently. i am still a newbie! today i did the insert soft synth tutoroal again, went ok til i got to the end. i converted to audio, then when i get to the exporting audio part, nothing happens. i get the dialogue box as noted, checked all settings/options, and when i hit export - nothing happens- the screen blips a second, but the diaogue box doesn't go away, and no file is saved anywhere. any ideas? this is just frustrating....

thanks,
A.

Sonar X2 Studio,  Gigabyte laptop (i7 quad-core 2.30 Ghz, 16 gb ram, Win 7 - 64-bit, 128 gb SSD primary drive, 750 gb hybrid drive, Invidia Geforce GTX 2 gb video card, 2 extra exhaust ports (really!), M-Audio Black Box usb audio interface, Akai MPK laptop production keyboard, M-Audio Oxygen 8 keyboard, Alesis SR16 drum machine,Roland Octopad, Casio RZ1 drum machine,various analog Casio & Roland synths,  various guitars & basses.

3 Replies Related Threads

Beagle
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 50621
    RE: problem exporting audio 2008/05/21 19:00:34 (permalink)
    make sure you have both the MIDI tracks and the DX OUTPUT tracks highlighted before clicing on EXPORT>AUDIO.

you can do that easily by clicking on any track to highlight it, then hit CTRL-A on the keyboard to select ALL of them.

http://soundcloud.com/beaglesound/sets/featured-songs-1
    i7, 16G DDR3, Win10x64, MOTU Ultralite Hybrid MK3
    Yamaha MOXF6, Hammond XK3c, other stuff.
    gamblerschoice
    Max Output Level: -43 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 3226
    RE: problem exporting audio 2008/05/21 23:55:44 (permalink)
    What Beagle said, you have to have the tracks you want to export highlighted.
    Later
    Albert

http://www.showcaseyourmusic.com/lothlorienfantasy