Hey, we're all Indies for the most part?

Author
Mike Kohlgraf
Max Output Level: -84 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 344
2008/06/13 14:13:17 (permalink)

Hey, we're all Indies for the most part?

Right or wrong?

In any event, I am an Independent Artist. Even more so, I am a supporter if Independent Artists and do an Internet Radio show every Saturday from 8pm until at LEAST midnight (that's USA Eastern Time), presenting the great music by Indies from all over the world - literally!

My show is called "Saturday Night Rocks" - SNR, for short.

You can listen to the show here: iMS Radio

Last weekend, I started a new featire where I give an artist the spotlight, so to speak. I call it "iMS Radio Center Stage Presentation". This is a segment I "air" about half way through the show and gives the artist the opportunity to tell the listeners a little bit about themselves and they can select the tunes they want me to play to represent their music. It's a cool event and the artists as well as listeners (lots of them join the LIVE chat during the show) LOVE it!

This weeks featured artist is introduced here and goes by the name of Kephas

Please, join in. It's all about us Indies and nothing else!

Cheers,
Mike
post edited by Mike Kohlgraf - 2008/06/13 14:40:38

Mixposure *SoundClick * ATTENTION: Listen to my Radio shows on Mix Radio every Saturday starting at 7 pm ET/USA www.Mixposure.com

24 Replies Related Threads

foxwolfen
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8256
    RE: Hey, we're all Indies for the most part? 2008/06/13 14:37:04 (permalink)
    Do you mean "join in to listen to your show" (which helps you) or "join in and I will give you exposure" (which helps us). If you are offering to spotlight those of us here in the CW forums, then good job, and I would be happy to listen and participate.

If not...