help please: Dimension Pro

Author
Reaver
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2008/09/03 18:41:27 (permalink)

help please: Dimension Pro

what is it?

I bought it today and cant seem to get it to work on my comp, Im totally new to the music scene, can someone clarify how to use it and what it does,

thanks in advance,

Reaver

7 Replies Related Threads

techead
    Max Output Level: -31.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4353
    RE: help please: Dimension Pro 2008/09/03 19:24:59 (permalink)
    Please provide some system specs...Mac or PC? XP or Vista if Windows? Which version of OS X if Mac? What host audio host program?
    post edited by techead - 2008/09/03 19:25:45
    Reaver
    Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2
    RE: help please: Dimension Pro 2008/09/03 19:30:29 (permalink)
    sorry, Im using Windows Vista (I think 32 bit). I installed it and then... nothing, it doesnt give my any application to use, just help files and a manual...

other then that, all I have is Dimension Pro, is there another product I need to buy to use it?

EDIT: all I want to do is create simple music, i have a demo of Acid Express, but wanted a cakewalk program due to its high praise from other people, and just plain popularity, if you know Acid Express, whats the closest thing you have...
    post edited by Reaver - 2008/09/03 19:37:54
    b rock
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8717
    RE: help please: Dimension Pro 2008/09/03 20:19:33 (permalink)
    all I have is Dimension Pro, is there another product I need to buy to use it?
    No, you don't need anything else. It'd be helpful if we knew whether you had a controller keyboard of some kind, or if you intend to create within the host software alone (Acid Xpress, at this point). If you have a keyboard, there is a Dimension Pro microhost available for free download. That would get you up & running with DP without any further configuration.