Help with soft synth

Author
mosk
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 93
2008/10/21 09:18:44 (permalink)

Help with soft synth

Hi. I'm new to Sonar (have6.3 LE)

I've got things set up so I can record MIDI from my Roland Keyboard, but I'm not sure how to use the soft synths (actually, not even sure which if any were included in the installation).

I'd like to take my recording and try playing it back as different instruments - trumpet, harp, etc.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Mosk the Scribe

6 Replies Related Threads

Guitarhacker
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 24398
    RE: Help with soft synth 2008/10/21 13:23:56 (permalink)
    OK... soft synths are cool... disclaimer: I have MC4 & TTS, my setup may vary from yours and my SS might also be different from yours.

First: If you have tutorial #8.. it describes how to set up the synths....

Second: maybe better.... go to my site www.herbhartley.com navigate to the music pages..MC4 tips and work through the setup for TTS... If you have a different synth (maybe Ederol..or other) you will need to substitute it in place of TTS.... same applies to the soundcard you are using...mine is Saffire, just use yours. The setup walks you through steop by step inserting the synth into a new project and getting 3 instruments playing from that one synth.

Assumptions: That you have a decent soundcard and not the built in factory kind, and the audio is working OK.

My website & music: www.herbhartley.com

MC4/5/6/X1e.c, on a Custom DAW   
    Focusrite Firewire Saffire Interface

BMI/NSAI

"Just as the blade chooses the warrior, so too, the song chooses the writer 
    mosk
    RE: Help with soft synth 2008/10/23 00:33:22 (permalink)
    Thanks Guitarhacker. I've made some progress with Sonar LE (or thought I had)
    As best I can tell, TTS (which is described in the Help files) doesn't come with Sonar LE.

Dropzone and Triangle II do.