Studio Instruments

Author
Nutty
Max Output Level: -54.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2056
2008/10/21 18:47:03 (permalink)

Studio Instruments

Hi,

This is my first post on this forum. I just acquired Studio Instruments when I bought Sonar Home Studio 7XL. I'm pretty new to recording, mixing and such. I need to make the bass part for my current project. So, far I've been able to open it..(first step is the most important after all ). I have the bass track ready (in the project), I picked the bass I want. It will show me the notes and everything when I click on the fret. But I don't know what to do from there to make the bass for the song. Is there something like PRV that I'm missing? Is there a tutorial available or could someone walk me through the next steps?

Thanks.

Nutty/Annette

Nutty /Annette
http://www.soundclick.com/atmmusic
Using: Sonar 8 Studio; Band in a Box; PreSonus Firebox; M-Audio Axiom 25; Mics: Audio Technica ATM610, MXL 990/991; M-Audio Studiophile AV 30 Reference Speakers and many guitars

4 Replies Related Threads

RobertB
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 11256
    RE: Studio Instruments 2008/10/21 20:26:17 (permalink)
    Annette,
    There are two ways to open SI, as a stand-alone or as a VST.
    Have you inserted it as VST in your project?
    The SHS7 layout is different from what I am used to, so you may find yourself relying on the help files while we catch up.
    You should be able to assign the output of your MIDI bass track to SI Bass.
    Eric has indicated that the I/O options are available in a drop-down menu from your instrument track.
    I haven't seen it yet, so hopefully this gives you a direction to look in.

My Soundclick Page
    SONAR Professional, X3eStudio,W7 64bit, AMD Athlon IIx4 2.8Ghz, 4GB RAM, 64bit, AKAI EIE Pro, Nektar Impact LX61,Alesis DM6,Alesis ControlPad,Yamaha MG10/2,Alesis M1Mk2 monitors,Samson Servo300,assorted guitars,Lava Lamp

Shimozu-Kushiari or Bob
    Nutty