New Song - Insight

Author
SoulPuppy
Max Output Level: -86 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 206
2008/10/28 01:44:58 (permalink)

New Song - Insight

OK, here is a new one. My friend, Garrin, is singing lead on this one. It's SOOO nice to have a real singer so I can just work on the music.

I really tried to geta good sound from my bass. Please let me know what you think.

Insight

20 Replies Related Threads

DarinBad
    Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 461
    RE: New Song - Insight 2008/10/28 02:33:00 (permalink)
    This is a work in progress, right? It's not sounding bad at all. I'm no expert in this genre' but it seems a bit monotonous at the moment. Garrin has a good voice but needs to practice his timing a bit more on this one. "Rectify the damage from the inside" is a good line. Keep it. The acoustic guitar sounds nice, but the distorted guitar leaves a lot to be desired in my opinion. The basics are all there. The groove sounds good to me. The idea has potential (referring to the songwriting). Drums sound nice and are programmed pretty good. And yes, you did a nice job on the bass, most is tight and clicks nicely with the drums and it sounds good. You guys just need to experiment some more on this one. You never know what might happen. It's a good start, but needs some work and inspiration in my opinion. I mean that in a good way. It really has some potential. Just needs some time for some creativity to manifest. Keep at it. I have a feeling that this will be a good one in the end.

AsRock Z77 Extreme4
    CPU INTEL CORE I7 3770K
    32 GB RAM
    RME Fireface 800
    Windows 10 Pro x64
    montezuma
    Max Output Level: -50 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2520
    RE: New Song - Insight 2008/10/28 06:58:31 (permalink)