Sound Card problems

Author
Kluson 2003
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 46
2008/11/03 12:22:24 (permalink)

Sound Card problems

Hi Guys.
Dave the beginner here , hope you can help.
When I use GT3 I disable my sound card Soundblaster X-fi Fatality. and use the Pod xt with gear box.
Once I have finished recording and want to go back to the soundblaster card I get everything running fast and people have high pitched voices. Is there a way of using GT3 without disabling my own sound card.
I have been given a line 6 ux2 by a mate, should I use that instead of the pod?
Is there a way to use my own sound card with the UX2?
thanks again guys

5 Replies Related Threads

stratmanforever
    Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 453
    RE: Sound Card problems 2008/11/03 12:41:44 (permalink)
    Hold tight kluson. I myself aren't familiar with line 6 ux2 but there are people here at the forum with the same quipment you have and are very well versed at the problems you are having so don't go far cuz a solution is surely on the way. Sorry I can't help but I'm kinda a newby too.

[link=http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=877045][/link]

SteveStrummerUK
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 31112
    RE: Sound Card problems 2008/11/03 14:27:39 (permalink)

Dave, I'm not familiar with the POD XT but I do know my UX2!

You should be able to permanently hook up your TonePort and use that as your soundcard - it's got some well written ASIO drivers that, coupled with Line 6's 'ToneDirect' monitoring mean you should be able to record with unnoticable latency.

Then you can forget all about your Soundblaster

BTW, it's likely a mismatched sample rate (in the SB card) that's causing your playback woes.