SONAR 7 Waves PLUG-IN problem

Author
SQAR
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2008/11/04 10:35:05 (permalink)

SONAR 7 Waves PLUG-IN problem

Before I used to record mu guitar with a ZOOM pedal that I plugged direct into my PC sound card and I was using a old Cakewalk software to record my stuff, and that was working pretty well.

Then I had SONAR 7 and I wanted to record my guitar with the Guitar Rig 3 plug-in. I'm VERY new to this. So I just plugged my guitar into my lin/aux soudcard input, without my ZOOM pedal. From now I heard some clean noise coming out of my speaker, but that was not very loud, and I was thinking that my SONAR was not set properly. Anyway I tried to used guitar Rig on a wave track. And when I was playing, the Guitar Rig effect was not there... so I tried everything to heard it, like press every single button on the track interface and when I was pressing on the echo button, at the right of the record button on the track, I finally heard my Guitar rig effect. But I didn't want to use that to record. Anyway I turn it off and I tried to record something, and when I played the recorded wave, I heard the effect. Finally after many tried, I realize that I have a general problem, because everytime that I play with the echo turn on, with or without wave effect, I hear the real sound that I suppose to hear but with a stupid delay.

I dont think this is a guitar rig problem. So I want to know how to set this correctly, to hear directly the guitar rig effect without have to press the echo button.

Thank you!

5 Replies Related Threads

SteveStrummerUK
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 31112
    RE: SONAR 7 Waves PLUG-IN problem 2008/11/04 11:37:52 (permalink)

Hi there Bob (?) and welcome to the Cakewalk forums.

As it happens, you've dropped into the Guiatr Tracks forum, not the SONAR forum - however, you're problem, input monitoring latency, is a common problem found in all recording software to some extent or other.