My third Blues tune: Country boogie!!!

Author
dmaneleven
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 93
2009/03/26 14:58:59 (permalink)

My third Blues tune: Country boogie!!!

Be nice! it's my first attempt at this genre, I'm a Blues rocker just dabbling into country style boogie. any lead playing tips?
"Catch that chiken"http://www.myspace.com/462212596
post edited by dmaneleven - 2009/03/26 15:05:58

9 Replies Related Threads

Guitarhacker
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 24398
    RE: My third Blues tune: Country boogie!!! 2009/03/26 15:17:16 (permalink)
    Not a bad first attempt... kinda reminded me of ARS... Juking .....the way it started.... it you want to hear good examples of this style... listen to some of :

Vince Gill:can't remember the songs... but this cat can shownuff pick.

Ricky Skaggs: Country Boy, Hwy 40 Blues

Chet Atkins is another... Jerry Reed, Roy Clark, ......

Those cats can pick.... country pickin tends to be fast and clean....

My website & music: www.herbhartley.com

MC4/5/6/X1e.c, on a Custom DAW   
    Focusrite Firewire Saffire Interface

BMI/NSAI

"Just as the blade chooses the warrior, so too, the song chooses the writer 
    jimmyman
    Max Output Level: -53.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2193
    RE: My third Blues tune: Country boogie!!! 2009/03/26 15:35:24 (permalink)

that was fun to listen to

Be nice! it's my first attempt at this genre, I'm a Blues rocker just dabbling into country style boogie. any lead playing tips?

be nice? ok
    tips?
    yea do more single note stuff. i like what you do. Now if you can
    take some "single note" blues licks and put hem in there as well
    that would be cool. there is little differrence in my "country picken"
    and bluess playing. country is just not distorted

just a touch of overdrive in a way its barely noticeable

jimmy
    cool
    dmaneleven
    RE: My third Blues tune: Country boogie!!! 2009/03/26 17:06:24 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: jimmyman