Author
Klinke777
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 22
2009/04/04 23:18:53 (permalink)

Rapture automation Cubase

Hi,

I have a little problem with Rapture.

First i wanna say that im really impressed of the synth. Im a synth noob...but i checked out alot software and Rapture sounds great and has endless capabilities(or how u call it)..damn forgot this word. Also for me its a very logical program and has all i ever dreamed off. Rapture is so amazing that...damn its 4.55h here again ...in da morning.

..ok, enough honey around your beard(german speaking)
heres the problem:

I map cutoff parameters or others to a midi-controler on my keybord.
..Problem then is, that Cubase doesnt record/show the cutoff changes in an automation-track. (i can here changes but nothing is automated/recorded)

When i wiggle the knobs with mouse or map cutoff to the X/Y pad wich i use with mouse....everything is alright. All is recorded.
When i map cutoff to X/Y pad and then map the X/Y to a midi-controler it doesnt work again...

I can turn knobs in Rapture with my keyboard-faders, i can hear changes in sound...but cant record the knob changes.

I got:
Cubase4
Windows XP32bit
Axiom49 Keyboard
Rapture-fresh installed with all update-packs
All drivers etc. are up to date.

Plz dont tell me to go to the M-audio forum..or Cubase..plz help me.
Thanks...for reading.

I hear the birds outside welcome the day...
post edited by Klinke777 - 2009/04/05 03:15:54

3 Replies Related Threads

Klinke777
    RE: Rapture automation Cubase 2009/04/05 02:53:44 (permalink)
    i got it, i got it...

It was a cubase related problem.

I checked the deeper settings and discovered the button: Incoming midi-controler data to automationtrack.
    It works now...too less sleep for me atm..but now i take nap...and then i attack my neighbor with Rapture. Thats a plan.

btw...the automation tracks got funny names now somehow, like "brightness" or "harmonic"...strange stuff.