Helpful ReplyAbsolute NewBee to VST

Author
willard
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5
2010/02/08 23:05:52 (permalink)

Absolute NewBee to VST

I am trying to use VST within Midi Maestro 4.0  (A sequencing program similar to calkwalk stuff)

At this point I've NO interest in programming (later on yes).    I simply want to use the sounds associated with Garritan and run them thru MM4.  Its not happening. 

I suspect that I am not using Dim Pro correctly.  I found the documentation difficult to say the least.  Any help or direction to a site to better understand the program appreciated.

willard
Glyn Barnes
Max Output Level: -0.3 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 7564
Re:Absolute NewBee to VST 2010/02/09 02:47:30 (permalink)
Do you have any VSTi working in Midi Maestro? Is the problem limited to Dimension Pro?

I had not heard of MM4 before, I checked the website fo see what you were using. They have a support forum http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/midimaestro/ You may get answers there.

Intel i7 3770K @4.4GHz, 32GB RAM, 240GB SSD System disk, 2 x 2TB and 1 x 1TB (with SSD Cache) HDD. Windows 10,  Sonar Platinum. Roland Quad Capture. 
Music - Switchwater on Soundclick
Music - Goldry Bluszco on Soundcloud
willard
Re:Absolute NewBee to VST 2010/02/09 11:40:20 (permalink)
This is my first venture into VST.  Took me forever to discover that there is no executable to start the program!!!! :>)  I accidently double clicked the VST sign in MM4 and Dim pro miraculously appeared.

When I'm in MM4 I've gotten everything to look like it did when I use the hardware synths, but no sound.  That is why I suspect its my lack of knowledge of VST.  I thought that it best to try to get answers on Dim pro since it is where I have NO experience!