i get a signal but no sound from MC5

Author
edub55411
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 16
2010/07/19 17:54:05 (permalink)

i get a signal but no sound from MC5

I am new to MC5 and I followed all instructions on the instalation process. But no  matter what i tried i could not get any sound from live play or record playback. Please help.

7 Replies Related Threads

Beagle
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 50621
    Re:i get a signal but no sound from MC5 2010/07/19 20:06:29 (permalink)
    ok - first we need some more info.  what are your computer specs, including the soundcard you're using.  are you using your onboard soundcard?

also, what are you trying to play that won't?

http://soundcloud.com/beaglesound/sets/featured-songs-1
    i7, 16G DDR3, Win10x64, MOTU Ultralite Hybrid MK3
    Yamaha MOXF6, Hammond XK3c, other stuff.
    57Gregy
    • Total Posts : 14404
    Re:i get a signal but no sound from MC5 2010/07/19 20:07:21 (permalink)
    Welcome to the forum.
    What sounds are you trying to hear? MIDI? Audio? Or both?
    Under 'Options>Audio' what are your record and playback devices? While in Options>Audio, what is your Driver Mode and which input and output drivers are selected?
    Under 'Options>MIDI Devices', what MIDI Device is selected?
    What operating system are you using? Is it a 64-bit OS? What sound card?
    If you're using a stock computer sound card, did you check the Windows mixer to see if the correct inputs are chosen for recording and playback and that nothing is muted and the volume sliders are up?
    post edited by 57Gregy - 2010/07/19 20:10:23

Greg 
    I am selling my MIM Fender Stratocaster HSS, red and black. PM for more details.

Music Creator 2003, MC Pro 24, SONAR Home Studio 6 XL, SONAR  X3e, CbB, Focusrite Saffire, not enough space.
    Everything is better with pie. 

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=609446
    http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/gregfields 
    edub55411