Newbie question - No sound in Sonar 8

Author
btech
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 7
2010/07/21 00:30:42 (permalink)

Newbie question - No sound in Sonar 8

Well as it states in the title, I am sure this is an easy question - I just can't seem to figure it out.

I just got Sonar 8 and a Delta 1010LT card from M-Audio.  I have the soundcard working fine in windows through 5/6 output and it seems fine.  When I go to Sonar 8 though I get no sound whatsoever. 

I'm sure this might be a setting - but someone mentioned in a google search that I did that you need to route the card through a midi synthesizer?  I don't have that, or do i...again I'm a big newbie but willing to learn.

Thanks!

9 Replies Related Threads

btech
    Re:Newbie question - No sound in Sonar 8 2010/07/21 00:34:16 (permalink)
    Just an added note - i did go through the setup video that is posted on this forum and still have no sound.
    Chappel
    Max Output Level: -52.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2300
    Re:Newbie question - No sound in Sonar 8 2010/07/21 00:36:30 (permalink)
    Check your Audio Options in your options menu to make sure your audio device is recognized and enabled. If you are using the ASIO driver mode make sure ONLY the Delta 1010LT is enabled in the drivers tab. That's a good idea anyway, no matter which driver mode you're using. Unless you have a good reason to do otherwise it's best to have only one audio device enabled in Sonar.
    btech
    Re:Newbie question - No sound in Sonar 8 2010/07/21 00:41:35 (permalink)
    I just double checked it and it shows only the Delta1010LT as my available driver - there are multiple options on the 1010LT like different channels.  I have no other drivers from any other manufacturer showing.  I saw the playback timing option and set it to output 5/6 which is what I am using now - and it still isn't getting any sound.

I am trying to play the tutorial1 file since I haven't made anything yet.
    Chappel