Instrumental Track

Author
AndyB01
Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 200
2010/07/27 18:27:18 (permalink)

Instrumental Track

Been debating whether to upload this for a while - put it together as a backing track for some holiday video I shot a couple of years back.  Interested to know what folks think - it's a very simple chord progression that I couldn't get out of my head so I just overlaid a piano track and originally it had a guitar all the way through but I ditched that and just put a solo on the end.

http://soundcloud.com/andyb01/tidal-flow  
I'm no expert with Sonar HS but I dabble when I have time.  Some constructive criticism on what to work on would be helpful 

Thanks

Andy

Sonar Platinum, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 16Gb RAM, Six-core AMD, Twin SSD. Instruments: Roland A88 and Taylor 314CE all through a Focusrite Scarlett 2i4. More ambition than talent.

6 Replies Related Threads

Janet
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8094
    Re:Instrumental Track 2010/07/28 21:36:29 (permalink)
    I clicked play but it wouldn't play. I must be doing something wrong.  I'll try again later. 
    AndyB01
    Re:Instrumental Track 2010/07/31 13:29:59 (permalink)
    Cheers

Just tested it and seems OK now

Andy

Sonar Platinum, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 16Gb RAM, Six-core AMD, Twin SSD. Instruments: Roland A88 and Taylor 314CE all through a Focusrite Scarlett 2i4. More ambition than talent.

Janet
    • Total Posts : 8094
    Re:Instrumental Track 2010/07/31 16:21:05 (permalink)
    Cool--it worked this time. :-)

Great start--it drew me in from the beginning. 

The drums were a bit of a surprise coming that early, but I soon got used to and enjoyed them.  I like the way you add instruments--it's a nice build.  The piano seems to be a tiny bit ahead of the beat though, in some places. 

Nice smooth composition.
    Guitarhacker
    • Total Posts : 24398
    Re:Instrumental Track 2010/07/31 17:38:27 (permalink)