Using Sonar to create censored DVD?

Author
HyperBoy2519
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 18
2010/08/15 02:29:34 (permalink)

Using Sonar to create censored DVD?

Hi everyone. My situation is as follows. I work in a store where we are allowed to run the store's music system through the DVD player as opposed to the terrible company radio. Naturally we cannot have any foul language on the player as we are a family oriented store. Now in my searches I have located a few concerts that I feel would be awesome to listen to during our work hours but naturally they have the lead singer cussing all over the place. What I am looking for is a guide or instructions on how (if it is possible) to somehow censor these words out with a beep or a simple audio volume dropout (what I would prefer) and then burn them to a DVD. The video files are currently in .avi, the other I have to rip from a DVD. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

7 Replies Related Threads

rbowser
    Max Output Level: -10 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 6518
    Re:Using Sonar to create censored DVD? 2010/08/15 02:36:32 (permalink)
    "...naturally they have the lead singer cussing all over the place..."

Sure, "naturally" lead singers always "cuss all over the place."--- What an odd thing to say.

Import the Avi into Cakewalk, and drop out the audio every time you want, and then export again.  Burn with whatever program you have.

Randy B.

Sonar X3e Studio
    Roland A-800 MIDI keyboard controller
    Alesis i|O2 interface
    Gigabyte Technology-AMD Phenom II @ 3 GHz
    8 Gb RAM 6 Core Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    with dual monitors
    HyperBoy2519
    Re:Using Sonar to create censored DVD? 2010/08/15 02:42:32 (permalink)
    I just meant that the best concerts always had to be ruined by language. a "so close yet so far" type of thing. I will give that a shot. Thank you for your quick response.
    itsmeRG
    Re:Using Sonar to create censored DVD? 2010/08/15 15:34:19 (permalink)