Studio Instruments Help

Author
lakefront38
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2010/11/01 12:08:11 (permalink)

Studio Instruments Help

I am very new to home recording... I purchased Studio Instruments this past week and I while I find the software excellent for the price, I was disappointed at the chords included in the package. How can I add chords to the keyboard and strings? Like a basic "G" Progression... Maybe I'm stupid, but I have read everything available and can not find a clue... I can't imagine anyone just using the chords included in the program... please help.

6 Replies Related Threads

Fog
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 12302
    Re:Studio Instruments Help 2010/11/01 12:52:16 (permalink)
    you can add your own

http://forum.cakewalk.com...58&mpage=1#2118640

just record the midi choard, or find some on the net, save the midi and drop it into the patterns folder :)

lakefront38
    Re:Studio Instruments Help 2010/11/02 11:51:06 (permalink)
    If I had a midi interface and a midi device I probably would not have needed the software. I have a Behringer board and a Behringer UCA 202 interface for recording my guitar work and vocals into the software.  So you feel that I will find these chords on the internet if I do a search? Then I just need to save them in a folder and ultimately copy them into the folder containing the other chords... that sounds reasonable.... thank you.... I'll try that and let you know how I managed... It just seemed strange that they would not have made the software work to allow me to enter them myself... something like press the CTRL key and click on the notes in the chord.... then save the new chord....  it was what I expected.... Do you know where I might find these chords? A website?
    Fog
    Re:Studio Instruments Help 2010/11/02 12:10:19 (permalink)
    well yep you can find them on the net BUT you might find em as groups.. and well export each one..