Midi Drum loops... The best place to get them?

Author
Norrie
Max Output Level: -58.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1665
2010/11/12 20:39:25 (permalink)

Midi Drum loops... The best place to get them?

Hi all

I am not sure if this is the right place to put this or not if its not then I am sorry

Ok so I am a drummer

I normaly play all my drum parts from My Roland TD20 to trigger the sounds of Toontracks superior drummer 2 and metal foundry NY Studio etc....

Recenty though I have taken a notion to siting back and wanting to just relax in the chair and use some midi grooves....

Yes I know thats lazzy but I do it mostly at night when I cant be playing the drums.

With that said I never program drums that I cant actualy play in real life I just feel its wrong of me as a drummer to do such a thing :)

So anyway.....

The Toontrack products are awesome and also come with a bunch of pre set midi files aswell that are all actualy really good and you can buy more from there site.

I have also been useing loads of the ones from Sonar the steven slate ones for example.

I was wondering whats every one else useing as midi grooves with out actualy playing them ?

I have loads between toontrack and the sonar ones but any one who is like me will know what I meen when I say I always want more of something :P

I dont have the first idea what sites to use to down load from and I dont want to download from any dodgy site so if any one could tell me of any places they have used ?

Also is there any free midi grooves kicking about or do they all have to be payed for ? Thats not an issue as I dont mind paying.

The style I am looking for is mostly rock / heavy rock / pop rock/ prog rock/ and yup you guessed it more rock..... Some metal styles aswell would be kinda cool aswell but basicaly anything rock :P

Haha sorry for the way I explained that there its geting late here and I am in one of them moods :P

Thanks for any help pointing me in the right direction :)

Norrie

SONAR X3c Producer