OT - my son and my custody/visitation battle

Author
rockinrobby
Max Output Level: -65 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1265
2011/02/16 18:03:07 (permalink)

OT - my son and my custody/visitation battle

Some of you know about this. I've been fighting a legal battle for 26 months. I was accused falsely by my ex of "threatening" my son because I joked with him on a phone call that I was going to hang him upside down by his feet and beat him with a belt, and then I laughed and he laughed because he knows I don't spank him, and it's just a joke I played with him.

His mother was recording the conversation, and called 911, and had me arrested. Then filed for full custody and an increase in child support over the 1,400 dollars a month she currently receives. I could not see my son for 10 months. Couldn't even talk to him for 4... The criminal case was dismissed/never went to trial, however, that was "15 thousand dollars" for the attorneys, the same ones who got Ray Louis off when he stabbed that guy in Atlanta?

Then she lost the full custody battle, and the child support increase. However, I've had supervised visitation for a year and a half... Which severely limited the time I could spend with my son.

Today, on the last hour, of the last day, before our court date tomorrow AM, they agreed to normal unsupervised overnight visitation because that's what the judge was going to rule based on reports from the psychologists involved. 

My only child/son
26 months...
70,000 dollars total...
25% of my young son's life...

Finally ends tomorrow AM when I get the signed document from the court.

I would not recommend standing next to this woman in an electrical storm... 

http://www.reverbnation.com/rockinrobby

Evil lurks here among us again... "Beware."

25 Replies Related Threads

Janet
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8094
    Re:OT - my son and my custody/visitation battle 2011/02/16 18:10:37 (permalink)