Moonlight Lace rev5 - from John JD1813

Author
JD1813
Max Output Level: -74 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 813
2011/03/06 20:13:23 (permalink)

Moonlight Lace rev5 - from John JD1813

I've done several rounds of revisions on this instrumental piano piece and am offering it here for you to check out.
- I re-recorded the piano track from scratch, same with the 12-string guitar track
- purchased a set of sea-sound waves which to me sounded much more realistic for what I wanted
- removed portions of the drums, brought in where I wanted and enhanced parts, subdued other parts
- created a horn part where I felt it was needed
All comments welcome.  Enjoy.   

[original post:]
Here's a simple instrumental piece that I just finished; it's my first project since taking time off to purchase a new DAW notebook and switch up to Win 7 64-bit.   I'm using MC5 on this one, with a new Steinway Grand Piano synth, EZDrummer, and Dim-Pro Strings and 12-string guitar synths.  It should be on the top of the list on my SoundClick page, thanks for checking it out!  
post edited by JD1813 - 2011/04/25 20:40:39

-John  *Acer Notebook Win7 Pro-x64 /Edirol USB UA-4FX/SP B1 Mic/Sonar PE X2a; Alesis QS-7 & Ovation 12-String.  Site: www.soundclick.com/bands/page_music.cfm?bandID=1007877

Technology drives me to drink. Fortunately, it's a short drive..

22 Replies Related Threads

Kroneborge
    Max Output Level: -65 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1300
    Re:Moonlight Lace - from John JD1813 2011/03/06 20:53:24 (permalink)
    Hi John,

Nice tune.   Couple of thoughts.  I might have liked the drums up just a tad, and the ocean sound just a tad lower.   Is there a lot of limiting on this track?   The top stuff especially seemed pretty loud.

All that said, it's a really nice song, I like the overall vibe and playing.

Mathew

Hip Hop
    http://www.soundclick.com...ault.cfm?bandID=213418

BreakBeats
    http://www.soundclick.com...ault.cfm?bandID=219099