Deep Peace

Author
malcolmb
Max Output Level: -76 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 713
2011/06/24 07:06:33 (permalink)

Deep Peace

My music set to a slightly adapted traditional Celtic Blessing. I have tended to avoid writing music with lyrics as I cannot sing (a gross understatement!) and my EWQL Symphonic Choirs is fine for choral music but doesn't really work for anything else. So, this is my first attempt to use a 'new' piece of software called Vocaloid Miriam. I know it has been around for a while and there are many here who do not rate it. But it is definitely better than me singing!

I obviously have a great deal to learn to get clarity to the singing. But I am trying!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70e5GCEgIiA

If anyone else here uses Vocaloid Miriam and can offer any advice, it would be greatly appreciated.

Best Regards
Malcolm

HS 7 XL
XP Prof.
4 GB memory
GPO, VSL, Music Lab Real Guitar/LPC, EWQLSC, Vocaloid Miriam/Avanna 
Soundcard - Marian Marc 4 Midi

www.soundclick.com/malcolmbrown
www.soundclick.com/lylemusic
www.youtube.com/user/LyleMusic

26 Replies Related Threads

morenoise
    Max Output Level: -69 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1074
    Re:Deep Peace 2011/06/24 07:36:44 (permalink)
    Hi Malcolm, really enjoyed listening to this. Nice composition, great mystical feel to it. Fantastic what you can do these days with software. Don't know Myriam, but there is a lot of reverb on the vocal and a bit of sibilance which is emphasized by the reverb, I know nothing about recording vocals mind you. Anyway, I'm sure you will figure the technical suff out. Good job.

Greetings, Rik

P.S. Did the sun ever return to your fair island ?This "peace offering" will surely do no harm.
    malcolmb
    Re:Deep Peace 2011/06/24 09:27:23 (permalink)
    Hi Rik