Just Tell Me That You Love Me

Author
A1MixMan
Max Output Level: -58 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1706
2011/08/07 21:15:59 (permalink)

Just Tell Me That You Love Me

Recorded entirely with Sonar X1 in 64bit Win7, at 24bit 96kHz.

http://www.brentradio.com/X1/JUST%20TELL%20THAT%20YOU%20LOVE%20ME.mp3
post edited by A1MixMan - 2011/08/07 21:18:53

A1

9 Replies Related Threads

Starise
    Max Output Level: -0.3 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 7563
    Re:Just Tell Me That You Love Me 2011/08/08 10:49:20 (permalink)
     I'm not sure why you have had no other comments on your song. I really liked the arrangement overall. The vocals were good!

Let me start off by saying I am no expert here, only a listener, so what I say is JMO. The drums didn't  sit in the mix well to my ears, not bad really but in need of some more attention. The overall volume is low,at least listening on my setup. Actually I have that same problem on my mix right now, so let me know if you find a way to correct that issue.

Great arrangement and really nice vocals!
    whack
    Max Output Level: -67 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1188
    Re:Just Tell Me That You Love Me 2011/08/08 11:16:17 (permalink)
    Great song,well song, well arranged and the instrumentation is excellent. Particularly love those backing vox that come in.

As Starise says, I also noticed that the overall volume level of the track was a bit low, may benefit from a little boost11 so that its limiting a db or two of the loudest part of the track.

The drums were ok, thought the patter was ok, the snare was a little bottom heavy I thought and maybe needed more "crack", maybe someone else could comment on that.

Cian

www.cmcgmusic.com

Melody and Meaning
    malcolmb
    Max Output Level: -76 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 713
    Re:Just Tell Me That You Love Me 2011/08/08 15:04:41 (permalink)