More Of You~ a REMIXED trip-hop experiment

Author
No How
Max Output Level: -23.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5180
2011/08/13 11:21:22 (permalink)

More Of You~ a REMIXED trip-hop experiment

I have a hunch this probably isn't most of your most listened to (or favorite) genre so there probably will be cobwebs on this post but i'm pigheaded anyway.

I've written a string of trip hoppy-chillout type songs that all require a female vocalists as the songs are from their perspective and the genre is not friendly to male vocalists in general....but i really like the vibe of it.

I've sent songs to a friend upstate and she's kindly giving an ear....hopefully she'll give a voice too.

Here is a loungy kinda love adventure called "More Of You"

it's just bass, drums, keys, vocals.

Thanks for the listen.   It means a lot.
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_songInfo.cfm?bandID=826274&songID=10949148

oh i almost forgot:  THis is my first attempt with X1 (Essential)....i don't really like it as it requires more steps and the screen is so crowded that i feel clausterphobic but it does have nice toys.

post edited by No How - 2011/08/19 11:59:55

s o n g s

– Beauty lodged in a bad hotel has no value.  Raymond Lull

23 Replies Related Threads

One Reason
    Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 40
    Re:More Of You~ a triphop experiment 2011/08/13 11:32:56 (permalink)
    Different.

Good luck luring ur chicksinger.
    Janet
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8094
    Re:More Of You~ a triphop experiment 2011/08/13 11:36:39 (permalink)
    Rick, you know us better than that...it seems that no matter what you write, everyone will listen.  Well, anyone that's anyone anyway.  :) 

And funny thing, whatever you call this, it's one of my favorites of yours.  Wish I could sing.  Your wife went on strike, huh?  Good luck with your friend.

Drums sound a little dry to me.  Love all the effects and things flying in and out. And cool tune! :)  Great job once again!