A first to this forum for me: "Snow White Wedding"

Author
Vettetech
Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 200
2011/11/29 08:42:16 (permalink)

A first to this forum for me: "Snow White Wedding"

I wrote this thinking about a very close friend's wedding in February (as in Snow). I've known her parents since we were kids (longing then I can believe). When I played it for her she was happy to the point of tears and asked to use it for her Father\Daughter dance which is great by me.

But there are a lot of things that could use improving from a recording quality standpoint (I think) but I'm numb to it having listened to it so many times. As you will hear if you do listen to it I am a very amateur musician jsut having some fun and trying to get better at recording. The only thing not real are the drum loops and the strings are Garritan. Afemale friend did the main vocal and my brother backed her up as well as he did the bass track.

I'm a little nervous about this so be gentle :). I hope the consensus is not that I should start over or give up.

http://soundcloud.com/joe-santacroce/snow-white-wedding
Remix 1 (comments below)

http://soundcloud.com/joe-santacroce/snow-white-wedding-remix1-1

Final after all feedback and tweaks. Thanks to everyone:

http://soundcloud.com/joe-santacroce/snow-white-wedding-remix99

post edited by Vettetech - 2011/12/05 20:37:59

Win 7-64bit \ 8gb memory \ I7 3ghz
600gb WD VelociRaptor 10k Program Drive\1TB eSata Data Drive
Sonar X1e \ Melodyne \ Ozone5 \ stuff
PreSonus FireStudio 10x10
Cakewalk MA-150 \ KRK Rokit 8 Powered Monitors
and more stuff...

More Tunes at:

http://www.soundclick.com/MotaNobrac

19 Replies Related Threads

Karyn
    Ma-Ma
    • Total Posts : 9200
    Re:A first to this forum for me: "Snow White Wedding" 2011/11/29 09:42:35 (permalink)
    Beautiful song you have there, and a beautiful voice singing it.