Yamaha DX-7 as a MIDI controller with X1?

Author
Beepster
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 18001
2012/06/27 16:01:59 (permalink)

Yamaha DX-7 as a MIDI controller with X1?

Hi, guys. Have a few minutes to kill before an appointment and thought I'd ask about this topic. I have an old DX-7 and I want to try and use it to control the synths and stuff in X1 via the MIDI din connectors. Has anyone here tried this? How problematic is it going to be to set up? I am new to MIDI and I see some issues on the net with this particular keyboard but I'm a little lost. Wiki has this to say...