Introducing "Take Flight" by new artist ZMobius

Author
Z_Mobius
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 17
2012/07/05 00:10:58 (permalink)

Introducing "Take Flight" by new artist ZMobius

Hello all. I am an electronic / jazz artist, and I have just begun uploading my works online. The first song I would like to introduce to the Cakewalk community is "Take Flight". You can view the audio here:  http://soundcloud.com/zmobius/take-flight 

EDIT: Link is broken because I updated the audio. Here is the newer version: http://soundcloud.com/zmobius/take-flight-mp3   

If you visit my Soundcloud page, you can listen to and download my music for free. I have two other songs also available at the moment, so please feel free to give them a listen.

Thanks and enjoy. Any commentary or constructive criticism will be greatly appreciated.

post edited by Z_Mobius - 2012/07/05 22:26:17

9 Replies Related Threads

BenMMusTech
    Max Output Level: -49 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2606
    Re:Introducing "Take Flight" by new artist ZMobius 2012/07/05 01:46:49 (permalink)
    Hey Evan, not a big fan.  Sorry the quality of the virtual instruments are really cheesy.

The mix isn't too bad but it has a little too much bottom end for me.

But your sequencing skills are excellent and all there, I just think you need to get some better quality virtual instruments.

Peace Ben

Benjamin Phillips-Bachelor of Creative Technology (Sound and Audio Production), (Hons) Sonic Arts, MMusTech (Master of Music Technology), M.Phil (Fine Art)
    http://1331.space/
    https://thedigitalartist.bandcamp.com/
    http://soundcloud.com/aaudiomystiks
    THE NIGHT FOX
    Max Output Level: -72 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 922
    Re:Introducing "Take Flight" by new artist ZMobius 2012/07/05 02:32:23 (permalink)

I have to agree with Ben , it almost sounds like Keyboard instruments and drums your recording with .
    Are you programming your keyboard , alot of keyboards have tracks you can record on .