Which software to control attack and release?

Author
Vincent340
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2012/08/19 14:12:59 (permalink)

Which software to control attack and release?

Hello, I'm a newbie in the music creation area. I'm about to buy MC6 and I would add dimension LE with Yamaha Grand Piano and studio orchestra, mainly to have good quality strings and a nice piano sound. But before doing this, I would like to be sure to be able to control attack and release while playing strings on dimension LE? Could someone tell me if it would work? I saw that attack and release controls are available in studio instruments strings for MC6, but strings sounds don't seem good enough for me. Thanks for your help!

7 Replies Related Threads

Linear Phase
    Max Output Level: -53 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2201
    Re:Which software to control attack and release? 2012/08/19 15:33:58 (permalink)

too many lasers...

Sonar = audio editing ninja of a music software!

daveny5
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 16934
    Re:Which software to control attack and release? 2012/08/19 16:02:24 (permalink)
    Not with the LE version. You need Dimension Pro to get full editing capability. 

Dave
    Computer: Intel i7, ASROCK H170M, 16GB/5TB+, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Sonar Platinum, TASCAM US-16x08, Cakewalk UM-3G MIDI I/F
    Instruments: SL-880 Keyboard controller, Korg 05R/W, Korg N1R, KORG Wavestation EX
    Axes: Fender Stratocaster, Line6 Variax 300, Ovation Acoustic, Takamine Nylon Acoustic, Behringer GX212 amp, Shure SM-58 mic, Rode NT1 condenser mic.
    Outboard: Mackie 1402-VLZ mixer, TC Helicon VoiceLive 2, Digitech Vocalist WS EX, PODXTLive, various stompboxes and stuff. 
    Controllers: Korg nanoKONTROL, Wacom Bamboo Touchpad
    b rock
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8717
    Re:Which software to control attack and release? 2012/08/19 18:43:06 (permalink)