How To Connect Line 6 UX2 Audio Interface when recording using Sonar X 1

Author
Fadli
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2014/03/30 07:24:45 (permalink)

How To Connect Line 6 UX2 Audio Interface when recording using Sonar X 1

HI everyone, I'm a newbie. I just bought Sonar X1. I wanted to recording my guitar tracks. I am also using Line 6 UX2 interface. How can i link them up so that i can record my guitar tracks? Sincere appreciate for helping me out

2 Replies Related Threads

lawajava
    Max Output Level: -55 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2040
    Re: How To Connect Line 6 UX2 Audio Interface when recording using Sonar X 1 2014/03/31 20:37:32 (permalink)
    It has a USB right? I believe so. That's all you need. I use. Line 6 KB-37, works fantastic.

Two internal 2TB SSDs laptop stuffed with Larry's deals and awesome tools. Studio One is the cat's meow as a DAW now that I've migrated off of Sonar. Using BandLab Cakewalk just to grab old files when migrating songs.
    Mesh
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 27360
    Re: How To Connect Line 6 UX2 Audio Interface when recording using Sonar X 1 2014/04/02 11:57:41 (permalink)
    Fadli
    HI everyone, I'm a newbie. I just bought Sonar X1. I wanted to recording my guitar tracks. I am also using Line 6 UX2 interface. How can i link them up so that i can record my guitar tracks? Sincere appreciate for helping me out

The guide is found here: http://www.cakewalk.com/Documentation/default.aspx?Doc=SONAR%20X2&Lang=EN&Req=Troubleshooting.04.html

Configuring an audio interface

Before configuring your audio interface, make sure you have installed the latest drivers (can normally be obtained from the manufacturer's Web site).

If you are using a USB Interface, ensure that it is plugged directly to the computer and not into a USB hub or external hard drive.