[Resolved] I seem to be stuck in bounce mode?

Author
Matthew Berdyck
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2015/03/03 21:30:05 (permalink)

[Resolved] I seem to be stuck in bounce mode?

I am new to Sonar.  My system is set up, everything is working but whatever I have recorded from previous tracks is being routed to my new tracks causing every track to have all the previous tracks layered, like it's bouncing tracks.  How can I make it so that it doesn't do this in order to have isolated tracks?

Or is this a technical glitch or incorrect setting?

Also I seem to not have a stereo mix on my headphones, as in on the speakers I can control the panning but on the the headphones I cannot. 

I am using a Tascam US 332 interface. 

Thank you.  
post edited by Matthew Berdyck - 2015/03/04 07:12:34

6 Replies Related Threads

Beepster
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 18001
    Re: I seem to be stuck in bounce mode? 2015/03/03 22:07:14 (permalink)
    Hmm... do you mean new "Takes" as opposed to new "Tracks"?

If you mean you are recording into the same track multiple times it sounds like you may be in Sound On Sound mode. Right click on the Record button in the Transport Module (at the top of the screen) and check to see what is chosen. If it is Sound On Sound try switching to Comp Mode (which should be the default). If that's not what is going on some more details would be helpful.

As far as the panning issue it sounds like maybe your interface has separate channels for headphones and monitors (which is normal) but that maybe the channel for the headphones has been set to mono. Open your interface's gui to check the interleave state (it's a button that switches from stereo to mono). Read the interface manual to see how it handles the various outputs and how to do general set up/tweaks.