"Do Not Listen (Apricot)" - irony alert!

Author
emeraldsoul
Max Output Level: -56.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1858
2015/04/26 22:36:31 (permalink)

"Do Not Listen (Apricot)" - irony alert!

Hi everyone,

Here's a song I've been working on since 2012. I think the mix might have gotten away from me - what does it need? A dash of salt?
Please advise a poor weekend warrior!

It's the 5th song down on the left side player, ironically entitled "Do Not Listen (Apricot)"

http://www.songsbytom.com/  

many thanks, 

-Tom
post edited by emeraldsoul - 2015/04/27 02:10:53

A work in regress:
www.studiusinterruptus.com

Cornbread - video   audio
A Very, Very Troubled Soul - video   
Kilometers Davis - video   audio
Mayans (Face in the Crowd) - video  audio
The Sweet Slow Fade - video

13 Replies Related Threads

synkrotron
    Max Output Level: -22.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 5263
    Re: "Do Not Listen (Apricot)" - irony alert! 2015/04/27 06:17:48 (permalink)
    LOL! That made me laugh! A song about a song that's by "some dude." Didn't make me suicidal at all haha.

One question - Would it be possible to give the drum kit some width? I listened to it a couple of times to make sure, but it sounds like the drums are mono. All the cymbals and hi-high appear to be dead centre along with the snare and kick.

Other than that, all sounds fine to me, and a funny song to boot 

cheers

andy

http://www.synkrotron.co.uk/
    Intel Core™i7-3820QM Quad Core Mobile Processor 2.70GHz 8MB cache | Intel HM77 Express Chipset | 16GB SAMSUNG 1600MHz SODIMM DDR3 RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 675M - 2.0GB DDR5 Video RAM | 500GB Samsung 850 Pro SSD | 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD | Windows 10 Pro | Roland OCTA-CAPTURE | SONAR Platinum ∞ FFS| Too many VSTi's to list here | KRK KNS-8400 Headphones | Roland JP-8000 | Oberheim OB12 | Novation Nova | Gibson SG Special | PRS Studio
    emeraldsoul
    Re: "Do Not Listen (Apricot)" - irony alert! 2015/04/27 19:28:05 (permalink)