Please give me some advise!

Author
larry hardig jr
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 8
2015/07/03 16:47:14 (permalink)

Please give me some advise!

I have a project I have been working on for 6 months.
It has 27 tracks.
When I first started the song I accidently started it at 120 BPM.
I just realized why nothing was lining up.
I need to make the BPM 217.
What is the correct way to advance the BPM and keep all the tracks lined up to one another, although I may have to reline all the tracks with the timeline.
I do thank you very much for any advise and have a great weekend. :D

15 Replies Related Threads

Gone!!
    Max Output Level: -75 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 797
    Re: Please give me some advise! 2015/07/03 17:21:30 (permalink)
    I think This may help you, I find it works quite well.

Anderton
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 14070
    Re: Please give me some advise! 2015/07/03 17:34:25 (permalink)
    larry hardig jr
    I have a project I have been working on for 6 months.
    It has 27 tracks.
    When I first started the song I accidently started it at 120 BPM.
    I just realized why nothing was lining up.
    I need to make the BPM 217.
    What is the correct way to advance the BPM and keep all the tracks lined up to one another, although I may have to reline all the tracks with the timeline.
    I do thank you very much for any advise and have a great weekend. :D

In addition to the tip referenced above, are you dealing with MIDI, audio, or both? The correct solution depends on which you're using.

Also, is the issue that you want to maintain the same tempo you recorded but have everything line up with measure lines as if you had recorded at 217, or did you really record at half the speed you wanted to use? If the former, it's easy assuming the tempo is constant. I describe the process in an article about collaboration. But if you want to stretch audio from 120 to 217, that's asking a lot...

Can you provide more details?