Constructive Criticism please!

Author
kylethao
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 10
2015/10/02 19:42:22 (permalink)

Constructive Criticism please!

Hello!
Please give me some constructive criticism on improving my tune!
Thank you!

https://www.mediafire.com/?5jisy575vuzn03p

6th Rhythm

Lenovo Intel(R) Core i-52320
RAM:8Gb
Sonar X3
Native Int. Komplete Audio 6
Yamaha Motif XF6

Windows 7

6 Replies Related Threads

synkrotron
    Max Output Level: -22.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 5263
    Re: Constructive Criticism please! 2015/10/03 03:26:09 (permalink)
    I'm not very good at this myself so I won't be able to help a great deal...

Bass is lost.

I think some of the distorted rhythm guitar sounds may be a bit "muddy," but don't ask me how to change that... Something to do with the mids...

Composition is fine. Will there be vocals?

So, yeah, there may be some work to do on this, so hopefully someone with some real knowledge of sound manipulation will call into this thread soon...

cheers

andy

http://www.synkrotron.co.uk/
    Intel Core™i7-3820QM Quad Core Mobile Processor 2.70GHz 8MB cache | Intel HM77 Express Chipset | 16GB SAMSUNG 1600MHz SODIMM DDR3 RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 675M - 2.0GB DDR5 Video RAM | 500GB Samsung 850 Pro SSD | 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD | Windows 10 Pro | Roland OCTA-CAPTURE | SONAR Platinum ∞ FFS| Too many VSTi's to list here | KRK KNS-8400 Headphones | Roland JP-8000 | Oberheim OB12 | Novation Nova | Gibson SG Special | PRS Studio
    kevinwal
    Max Output Level: -69 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1066
    Re: Constructive Criticism please! 2015/10/03 04:27:18 (permalink)