Importing Samples

Author
MartinD
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2015/10/26 18:20:42 (permalink)

Importing Samples

Hi all let me first introduce myself my name is Martin and I'm new to music production  so sorry if any of my questions seem a bit stupid I apologize.

I recently bought Music Creator 6 from steam a few months back as it was on sale and got some add-on packs also with it and some default samples never really played around with it until now very happy so far and I'm loving learning about it I got some basic sounds with it and also the cakewalksoundcenter which I plan to use soon with a MIDI keyboard.

I'm looking to import some other samples I have into music creator, I got some sample packs like electro dubstep hardcore and some others and I'm wondering how do I import them to use them as tracks in songs I cannot see where I can import them am I missing something on how to import and can you import your own samples in order to add them to the track list or do they need to be put into the music creator samples folder or something?

Thanks for viewing and or answering my post

6 Replies Related Threads

MartinD
    Re: Importing Samples 2015/10/28 07:46:26 (permalink)
    I finally found out how to do it and import my samples there still not the way I want them but I found out how to import them none the less.

28 views on this post and not one response its great to see this forum is so active, and that the creators are willing to answer questions about their products ( Incase you have not got it yet I'm kidding worst forum ever)

Worst user forum I have ever seen a little help goes a long way but you won't get it here unless its for advanced products  I think I'm better off to learn on my own good day to you all happy music creating just don't ask for any help )
    Beagle
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 50621
    Re: Importing Samples 2015/10/28 13:17:58 (permalink)